The Greatest – Cat Power


Hoy me siento como esta canción de Cat Power [Matador Records]
Cat Power [My space] quién tiene por nombre real Chan Marshall.

No tengo mucho más que decir que no lo diga la linda Cat Power y les dejo esta pieza en vivo y acústica que me bajé del blog de El Golfo

The Greatest – Cat Power

Once I wanted to be the greatest
No wind or waterfall could stop me
And then came the rush of the flood
The stars at night turned you to dust

Melt me down
To big black armour
Leave no trace
Of grace
Just in your honor
Lower me down
That corporate slob
Make a watch
For a space in town
For the lack of the drugs
My faith had been sleeping
Lower me down
In the end
Secure the grounds
For the later parade

Once I wanted to be the greatest
Two faced, sad little rock
When things I couldn’t explain
Any feelings
Lower me down
In the end
Secure the grounds
For the lack of the drugs
My faith had been sleeping
For the later parade

Once I wanted to be the greatest
No wind or water fall could stop me
And then came the rush of the flood
The stars at night turned you to dust

The Greatest Acoustic – Cat Power

~ por juancarlos70 en enero 31, 2006.

Responder

 
